How to use the project people tab

Follow

Overview & background

 

This is where you can organize your project team by adding, removing and selecting project people tab user permissions

 

Inviting new users

 

Click here to invite people to your project. Just type in a user's email address and hit 'Send' to invite someone new to your project. You can also import your Gmail contacts here as well, to make inviting new users quicker and easier.

 

How to invite people to the project

People___Project_-_People.png

 

Project permission levels

 

There are 3 project permission levels: Admin, Member, and Follower. 

Admins

They have full access and control of the project. They are also the only people that can mark tasks as verified.

Members

They can do most of the things as Admins, except they cannot add or delete plans, they cannot invite new users without Admin approval, and they cannot delete tasks that have content. They also can only mark tasks as completed, not verified. 

Followers 

 

They can only see tasks currently or previously assigned to them. They can create tasks, but they cannot edit, add or delete plans, tasks, categories, users or generate reports. They also cannot add markups, hyperlinks, or attachments.

 

Note: You may have multiple Admins on a project. Depending on how you prefer to manage your team, you can make everyone an Admin if you like (only a current Admin can grant this permission to another user). However, most folks prefer to set their PMs and Supers as project Admins, and most other users as Members.  

Tip: For more information on user permissions, check out our FAQ article.

 

Removing people from a project

 

To remove users from a project, the Admin just has to click on the red 'Remove' button next to the user’s name.

Red 'Remove' button

Remove_person.png

 

Note: If you remove a user, you will see them appear here in a new section.

 

'Removed section'

Removed_from_project_list.png

 

Export users feature

On the 'People' tab, you can see the 'Export users' feature. This will show who is on the account, their role on the account and their role in each project. 

 

Location of 'Export users' button

Export_users.png

 

Clicking on the 'Export users' button will result in a CSV report being sent to the email associated with your account.

The report contains the following information for all users on your account:

Name Email Account Role Role in project Role in project
John Smith jsmith@eagle.com account manager admin member

 

More information

  • There are Project level permissions that are defined in more detail in this article
  • Account level permissions are relevant to who owns the account associated with the project and are highly relevant to managing project ownership


Managing your Team on Fieldwire

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request