The Tasks tab allows you to manage and keep track of every task on your project. Here, you can arrange your tasks based on category, priority, hashtag, and start/end date. Click on each task to be taken to the task view, where you can monitor progress and leave additional comments, photos, attachments, and annotations.
Task details displayed include: ID, category, and owner. Each task is automatically assigned a task ID number for recording purposes, which can be found along the right side of the screen. You can also see that each task is assigned to a specific user, whose initials are located directly above the task title, and the initials of each task’s assigned category will appear in the icon on the left side of the screen (next to the title).
You can only delete a task if you are a project Admin, however we recommend not deleting them as doing so will erase all record of the task from the project. Verified tasks will automatically be archived and disappear from active view after one month’s time. Admins and Members can mark tasks as “Completed,” but only Admins can mark them as “Verified.”
Here’s an example of the Tasks tab for a project:
- You can add new tasks by clicking the “+” icon in the top right-hand corner. Keep in mind that adding tasks this way, rather than going to a specific plan sheet and adding a task there, will designate this new task as non-geo-tagged. Non-geo-tagged tasks are useful for setting general reminders and to-do’s for a project, but they are not associated with a specific location. These tasks will be indicated by a square icon, as opposed to the marker pin icon of a geo-tagged task.
- The search bar will allow you to find any task based on built-in, fully contextual keywords and titles.
- The task sorting tool allows you to change the order that tasks are displayed.
- Tasks are arranged in descending order based on priority and/or end date (highest/soonest to lowest/furthest away). “Completed” and “Verified” tasks appear beneath the other tasks, as priority and end date cease to be stress points. High priority tasks (P1) are red, low priority tasks (P3) are yellow. This display will change if you use the task sorting tool mentioned above.
- The task title is prominent on the list, and above the title (in smaller font) is the user assigned to the task and plan sheet that the task resides on. Non-geo-tagged tasks will not have any plan tied to them.
- Each task is automatically given a unique ID number by our system for tracking purposes.
If you make an update to a task that is assigned to another user, that user will be sent a notification via email and app message to be made aware of the change. Please see the notifications page for more details.