Overview & background
Tasks are archived 7 days after a task if Verified. This is based on the 'Archive tasks' setting in the Project Settings tab and by default is set to 7 days.
Viewing archived tasks on the Tasks tab
To view Verified tasks that have been archived, go to the Tasks tab and click on the button that says 'Filter tasks' at the top right of the screen.
View the 'Filter tasks' on the tasks tab
A 'Filter Tasks' screen will appear where you can check the checkbox that reads 'Show all Verified tasks' in the bottom left corner to reveal the older, finished tasks that no longer appear in the activity feed.
Selected 'Show all verified tasks'
When are my verified tasks archived
By default, tasks will archive 7 days after being set to Verified status.
If your tasks are building up and you'd like to archive them more frequently, you can change the timeframe to 1 or 3 days within your project settings.
Alternatively, you can change this to 30, 90, 365, or 3650 days if you'd like to keep the Verified tasks in view for a longer period of time.
Note: This is specific to each project, though you can clone the Settings tab to make this consistent.
- If you would like to recreate deleted tasks, click here
- If would you like to copy tasks to another project, click here