Overview & background
Users are organized under the People tab based on their level of access to alter the project. There are three main types of project users: Admins, Members, and Followers.
Project Admins have full access and control over each aspect of the project, including granting permissions to other users. They can create new projects, tasks, and categories. They can upload and rename plans. They can assign tasks to other users and add markups, hyperlinks, and attachments to plans. Only Admins can mark a task as Verified. They are also the only ones that can delete projects and plans. Creating a new project automatically sets you as the Admin.
Project Members cannot create or delete plans, but they can create new tasks (however they can only delete tasks that have no content). They can add markups, hyperlinks, and attachments to plans and delete them if they are the ones that created them. They can also add files to the project, but they can only delete files that they've uploaded (to the Files page). They can invite other users to projects (pending Admin approval), but they cannot edit user permission access. They also cannot create or delete categories. Members can mark a task as Completed, but cannot mark it as Verified. They can add photos, but they cannot delete photos other than their own. They can export single plan sheets as PDFs, but cannot export multiple plans at once.
Project Followers cannot create or delete plans, but they can view them. They can view tasks that are currently or were previously assigned to them, and they can create new tasks, but they cannot delete them. They cannot add or delete files, markups, hyperlinks, or attachments, and they cannot create or delete categories. They can add photos, but they cannot delete photos other than their own.