Overview & background
Sometimes there can be instances where you may need to delete a project from your Fieldwire account. Fortunately, we offer a way to delete a project from both the Web and Mobile versions of Fieldwire.
Note: Once a project has been deleted in Fieldwire, you are not able to recover any of its content. Consider archiving a project if you would like to retain its content. You could also choose to export the content out of Fieldwire if you would like to retain a hard copy of the plans, tasks, etc.
Log on to Fieldwire and find your project on the Projects dashboard. Hover your cursor over the project's title, and you'll see a gear icon appear to the right of the title. Click on that and you'll see the delete option.
If you are already within your project, you can delete it by going to the Settings section and clicking on the red "Delete" button in the top right corner.
On mobile (iOS)
This is a similar process as deleting a project on the Web Version of Fieldwire.
Navigate to the "Settings" tab of your project, then select "Delete".
You will be asked to confirm that you would like to Delete the Project. Once you have deleted a project, you will be unable to recover any plans, tasks, or files that you have uploaded to the Project.
On mobile (Android)
Navigate to the "Settings" tab of your project, and then choose to "Delete" the project.
Once more, deleting a project is a permanent measure, and you will not be able to undo or recover any project data once you have done so.
Tip: You may want to archive your project instead, as this will remove the project from your dashboard, but you'll still be able to access it later if you wish to.
Even if you choose to delete your project, it may be a good idea to export the content you have created in the project out of Fieldwire.
Tutorial on Exporting Plans