Overview & background
Each type of Project User has unique authorization to create, view, or edit Forms and delete or reopen submitted forms. The actions each type of Project user can take when using the Forms feature are detailed below.
Who can create, view, edit, and delete or re-open forms
Project User types:
Who can view my form?
If the Form can still be edited (is not in the 'Submitted' state or is still in 'Draft' state), then Project Admins, the Form creator and the Form assignee can view the form.
If the Form is no longer editable (for example: 'Submitted'), Admins, Members, and the Form assignee can view the Form.
Who can delete forms?
Only Project Admins can delete Forms.
If I delete the form, how can I get it back?
Currently, it is not possible to recover deleted Forms.
Why can't I edit my Form?
It is likely the form was 'Submitted' or finalized through changing the state to one that is locked, meaning the Form is no longer editable. To edit it, the Form status must be changed back to the 'Draft' state. Only Project Admins can "Un-submit" or Unlock Forms so it may be necessary to contact a Project Admin to revert the Form back to a 'Draft' state.