I have just finished a project and no longer need to use Fieldwire until the next project starts.
I keep getting marketing emails and would like to cancel my subscription or delete my account.
Though you may want to delete your account after you cancel, you can keep a free Basic Fieldwire account to leverage its benefits. Namely, you can keep project data safely stored and accessible if you decide to use Fieldwire on your next project.
Basic accounts have a content threshold of three projects, five users, and 100 sheets.
If you downgrade from a Business or Pro account to a basic account, chances are, your project content will exceed the content threshold. Though your account will become blocked, your data is safe and secure on Fieldwire. Your project plans, files, forms, tasks will be stored on our servers and available when you need them.
When you want to start to use Fieldwire again, easily gain access to your project content by checking out for a premium subscription once again.
Prior to downgrading, consider exporting all of your project content to your computer. This will provide you with hard copies of your plans, tasks, files, and forms.
To downgrade to a Basic plan, and place your subscription on hold, please refer to the steps on how to do so below:
How to pause emails from Fieldwire
If you wish to stop Fieldwire emails, please follow the unsubscribe link located towards the bottom of any automated email from Fieldwire. (Ex: Plan Notification update Emails):
After you select 'here', you can unsubscribe yourself from "Invoices and project emails" and/or "Tutorials and Marketing emails":
When you upgrade again, please contact email@example.com; our team will be able to resubscribe your email to our mailing lists.
Here are a few additional articles that go into accounts and security: