I accidentally deleted a project - can it be restored?
Example: Instead of clicking on the option to 'Leave project' (remove myself as a user but leave the project intact) on Fieldwire, I accidentally selected 'Delete Project':
No one else can see the project now. What can we do?
Once a project is deleted, you will not be able to restore it from the Fieldwire user interface (on web or our mobile apps). Email email@example.com, and our Support Team may be able to restore it for you if the conditions listed below are met.
- Projects can only be restored for Premium Fieldwire accounts/projects (e.g. those that are on Pro, Business, or Business Plus subscriptions).
- It may not be possible to restore a project if it has been deleted for more than 30 days.
- Some of your project data might be altered. We're happy to restore whatever we can, but we cannot guarantee that every single piece of project data will be brought back exactly as it was before the project was deleted.
- The request to restore has to be submitted from the Fieldwire account owner, an account manager, or a project admin on the deleted project. If you don't have one of these permission levels, simply CC someone on your team who does when you email firstname.lastname@example.org with your request to restore.
- Include the exact name of the deleted project in your email, so we can correctly identify it for restoring.
NOTE: As of November 2023, if a project is deleted, plan sheets may be automatically deleted from the project database - which means that even if the Support team is able to restore the project, the plan sheets may no longer be present. Please exercise caution when deleting projects! If they are no longer necessary or are cluttering up your Projects tab, consider utilizing the Archive feature instead.
- What is the Trash Tab?
- How do I change the Account Owner and/or Manager(s)?
- How do I consolidate paid accounts or transfer ownership of a project?