You can assign account users to a Default Company so they are automatically placed into the appropriate company when they're added to projects.
Who Can Use This Feature?
- Plans: Business and Business Plus
- Permissions: Account Managers
- Platform: Web
Add Users to a Default Company
- Navigate to Templates > Default Companies.
- Open the company you want to manage.
- Click Add users.
- Search for users by name or email.
- Select one or more users.
- Click Add users.
Move Users to Another Company
Once a user has been added to a company:
- Select the checkbox for one or more users.
- Open the Actions dropdown.
- Select Move to company.
- Choose the destination company.
- Click Move.
Remove Users from a Company
- Select the checkbox for one or more users.
- Choose Remove from the Actions menu.
- Confirm the removal.
IMPORTANT: Removing users from a Default Company does not remove them from your account.
Manage Individual Users
You can also manage individual users using the user's more options (⋮) menu.
- Move to company
- Remove
Good to Know
- You can add or move up to 100 users in a single action.
- Users are displayed alphabetically.
- If a user is removed from the account, they are automatically removed from their Default Company.