Q&A: When are Verified tasks archived and how do I view them?
Tasks are archived 7 days after a task is Verified. This is based on the 'Archive tasks' setting in the Project Settings tab and by default is set to 7 days. (For more information about the Project Settings tab, check out this article: The Project Settings Tab on Web and Mobile).
Viewing archived tasks on the Tasks tab
To view Verified tasks that have been archived, go to the Tasks tab and click on the button that says 'Filter tasks' at the top right of the screen.
View the 'Filter tasks' on the tasks tab
A 'Filter Tasks' screen will appear where you can check the checkbox that reads 'Show all Verified tasks' in the bottom left corner to reveal the older, finished tasks that no longer appear in the activity feed.
Selected 'Show all verified tasks'
When are my verified tasks archived?
By default, tasks will archive 7 days after being set to Verified status.
If your tasks are building up and you'd like to archive them more frequently, you can change the timeframe to 1 or 3 days within your project settings.
Alternatively, you can change this to 30, 90, 365, or 3650 days if you'd like to keep the Verified tasks in view for a longer period of time.
Note: This is specific to each project, though you can clone the Settings tab to make this consistent.
- If you would like to recreate deleted tasks, click here: Q&A: Can I recreate deleted tasks after they have been deleted for more than 30 days?
- If would you like to copy tasks to another project, click here: Q&A: How do I copy my tasks to another project?