Overview & background
When a verified task does not appear, it is not erased. It was archived in order to signify its completion and is removed from the active Tasks tab and Projects dashboard, respectively, so that you can focus on the jobs that still need doing.
When are my tasks archived
Tasks are archived based on the 'Archive tasks' setting in the Project Settings tab. Project Admins control this function. To adjust it, select the number of days you want to occur before verified tasks are archived.
Note: This is specific to each project, though you can clone the Settings tab to make this consistent.
Viewing archived tasks on the tasks tab
To view a task that has been archived on the tasks tab, simply go to the tasks tab and click on the button that says 'Filter tasks' at the top of the screen.
View the 'Filter tasks' on the tasks tab
A filter screen will appear, and here you can select the checkbox that reads 'Show archived”' in the bottom left corner to reveal those older, finished tasks that no longer appear in the active feed.
Selected 'Show all verified tasks'
To edit the length of time before your verified tasks get archived, see this article.
- If you would like to recreate deleted tasks, click here
- If would you like to copy tasks to another project, click here