Overview & background
Consolidating accounts consists of grouping individual paid account under one centralized account owner. This allows you to more easily manage your license/user count and keep track of your invoices. If you are in the process of transferring individual paying accounts to a central paying account, then you may also need to manually transfer your project(s) to the centralized paying account.
Alternatively, you may need to transfer your project from your Basic account to the paid account if you are the owner of a project under a Basic Plan and have been invited to a paid account.
Table of Content
When to consolidate paid accounts
You'll want to consolidate paid accounts when there are multiple users who each pay for their own Fieldwire subscription and you want one person to own the billing process and pay for all users in your organization.
Note: When a project is transferred to a different account, all users on the account or project are added to the main account. Ensure the correct people are on the Project before transferring project ownership.
How to consolidate accounts
The users with obsolete accounts downgrade their paid accounts to a Basic (or free) subscription.
The new account owner invites all users to their account as Account users.
Transfer all projects from each obsolete and now non-paying 'Basic' account to the main paid account.
After you complete those steps, the individual paid accounts will be consolidated under one centralized Account Owner.
To verify who has been added to your account, check under the 'People' tab on the project dashboard. Everyone listed on the Account 'People' tab is covered by your account:
Examples of account consolidations
Situation: Bob and Jack are both paying for accounts. Jack's Construction wants the billing to be centralized (with Jack as the Account Owner) so he can pay for everyone.
To do this:
- Bob downgrades his account to the Basic version
- Jack invites Bob to his account as an Account User.
- Bob can then open the project and 'Transfer' the projects to Jack's paying account by selecting 'Transfer to my Pro/Business/Premier account' (screenshot below).
Situation: Construction Inc. has 4 paid accounts. There are 4 Construction Inc. users that each has a credit card linked to their account: George, Bill, Jenny, and Tom. The account owner, George, wants to pay for everyone to centralize billing.
The process is exactly the same:
- Bill, Jenny, and Tom downgrade their accounts so they are no longer paying for Fieldwire.
- George invites Bill, Jenny, and Tom to his account as Account Users.
- Now all users can open the projects they want to transfer to George's account, and select 'Transfer to my Pro/Business/Premier account' (screenshot above).
When and how to transfer a project
If your project says "Basic Plan" rather than"Pro", "Business" or "Premier" even though you are covered under a paying account, you will want to transfer your project:
Note: When a project is transferred to an account, all users on the project are added to the main account. Ensure that the correct people are on the project before transferring project ownership.
How to transfer a project to your paying account
Projects can be transferred from a 'Basic' plan to a Pro, Business, or Premier subscription as a part of account consolidation. If you'd like to close out a project, please refer to this help article:
Check your permission levels
You can view the 'Account' permissions from the 'People' tab on the project dashboard (see below):
b) Project status: Make sure you're a Project Admin on the Project that will be transferred.
Note: You can view the Project permission statuses on the Project 'People' tab, under the 'Access' tab (see below):
Tip: Keep in mind that Account User, Account Manager, or Account Owner are a different permission set than the Project Admin, Project Member, or Project Follower.
Note: This article speaks to the Project People page so it is related to the Project Admin, Project Member or Project Follower permission levels.
Open the pertinent Project
Click 'Transfer to my...' in the upper right corner of your screen
The project will then be covered by your paid Pro, Business, or Premier account and you will be the project owner. If you are an Account User, then your account Owner/Managers will receive an email to confirm the transfer.
The following articles go over accounts management: