How do I transfer projects to my paid account?

Follow

Overview & background

 

When your organization has multiple paid accounts and wants to consolidate the obsolete accounts into one account or wants to transfer one paid account to another paying account, then you need to transfer projects from the preexisting accounts to the central paid account.

 

Situations to transfer projects to a different paid account

 

How to transfer projects from one account to another account

Note: Ensure you, the paid user is logged-in, and you are doing this from your main / paid account.

 

Overview - Steps to take:

 

Note: The main paid account owner must complete these steps

  1. Be sure you are invited to the project as an Admin 
  2. Open the project 
  3. Click 'Transfer project' in the upper right 

The project will be covered by your account.

 

Step by step instructions:

 

Note: The main paid account owner must complete these steps

1. Confirm you are a project 'Administrator'

To verify whether or not you are an 'Administrator', open the project and go to the project 'People' tab. If you are an 'Administrator' then a project Admnistarocann adjust your Project permission level to 'Administrator'.

Note: A person must have Project 'Member' permissions before becoming a Project 'Administrator' 

Change_project_access_level.png

 

2. Be sure the correct project is open

Confirm_project_name.png

 

3. Click 'Transfer project' in the upper right of your screen

 

Transfer_to_your_plan.png

 

The project will be covered by your paid Pro, Business or Enterprise account and you will be the project owner

If you want to transfer project ownership back to the original project owner, please review the Can I transfer ownership of a project?

 

Have more questions? Submit a request