Question:
Some of my profile information in Fieldwire needs to be added and/or updated. How can I do this?
Answer:
There's a tab for that! Use the 'Edit profile' button to view or change any of the information listed below.
- Add a profile photo
- First name
- Last name
- Update email via the 'Change email' button
- Company
- Job title
- Phone
- Update password via the 'Change password' button
- Adjust the frequency of your email notifications (see this article for more details: What are notifications?)
If you want to adjust your profile settings, view the account, or sign out of Fieldwire, click on your name in the top right corner to access these options:
Once you've clicked 'Edit profile', remove any obsolete information and replace it in the relevant text field(s). After the information is updated, click the 'Save changes' button at the bottom of the screen.
If you see a banner prompting you to complete your profile information, the following information could be missing from your profile information:
- First name,
- last name,
- and/or phone number
Note: If the country code is missing, the phone number will be read as invalid.
After you fill in the missing information and save, the banner will close out.
Note: You cannot change your email address to one that is already used for another Fieldwire account. If you try to do so, you will receive the following notification:
An email address may already be associated with a Fieldwire account because it was previously invited to a project, even if you have never signed in using that address.
If you receive this error, contact Fieldwire Support for assistance. Include your current email address and the new email address you would like to use.
If the new email address is associated with a duplicate account, Support can help resolve the conflict by deleting that duplicate account with your explicit permission. Once the duplicate account has been deleted, you can update the email address on the account you want to keep using the “Change email” button in your profile.
Important: If someone is leaving your project or company and another person is taking over, do not change the departing user’s profile information to the new person’s details. Instead, remove the departing user from your account and invite the new user. This preserves accountability and the accuracy of historical data.
Account Manager Permission
As an Account Manager, you can update some of your Account User's profile information. However, you will not be able to edit any information for individuals listed as Project Users. The reason for this is because Project Users can belong to multiple accounts.
- You can change their company, job title, or phone number, but NEVER their first/last name or email address. (This has to be done by the end user).
More Information
- Introduction to Account Permission Levels: Managers, Account Users, and Project Users
- Introduction to Project Permission Levels: Administrators, Members, and Followers
- The Project Settings Tab on Web and Mobile
- What are notifications?