The Settings tab is where Project Admins update critical project details. Users who are not Project Admins are not able to view this page.
Tools on the 'Settings' tab (Web)
Simply click within the field to change the name.
Enter a code to help organize your project dashboard.
Update the specific location of your project. This will populate based on address information in Google Maps. As long as the address exists in Google maps, it will populate here.
We'll use the location to determine the weather information for Forms.
Adjust the timezone for your project here.
We'll use this timezone to determine when content was captured in Report and Task exports.
Set the stipulations for the type of currency.
Set the stipulations for the duration of work.
Set either Imperial or Metric measurement for your plans.
Project Admins can choose to enable or disable project-level notifications.
Enabling the "Send email when tasks are created or updated" setting will ensure an email is sent when messages are added on a task, a task is verified or completed, or the assignee of a task is updated.
Enabling the "Send email when plans have a new version or markups" setting will ensure a daily email is sent if any markups are added or deleted as well as if a plan sheet/version was added or deleted.
Note: Edits of sheets/versions/markups do not trigger an email, only additions or deletions.
Choose the timeframe for verified tasks to archive.
|Plans versions stored on mobile
Specify how many revisions should be stored on your mobile device. Read more about this here.
|Features (Enable Project Management)*
When an account has PM features enabled but the project does not, this button will appear above "Notification settings". Once you click, "Enable Project Management" this button will disappear.
|If this project is covered by a Pro or Business Subscription, and was created after 8/20, project Admins will be able to add and edit task statuses: Custom Task Statuses.
|Project admins will be able to edit task attributes: What is a Task?
|A list of all checklists in your project and the ability to create/edit/delete them.
|A list of all locations in your project and the ability to create/edit/delete them.
|Allow location creation on mobile
Toggling this option allows project admins to create level 1 locations on the mobile app.
|A list of all report templates in your project and the ability to create/edit/delete them.
|Manage color and logo
|Business Subscribers have the option to set up a 2-way sync between Fieldwire and Box, Dropbox, or OneDrive.
|A list of any custom lists in your project and the ability to toggle them on/off.
|A list of tags in your project and the ability to create/edit/delete them.
Leave the project, which only affects you. You will need to contact a Project Admin to request/gain access to the project once again.
Who owns the project. You can read about transferring ownership here.
Archive your project for all users on the project
Delete the project for all users on the project. This is a permanent action.
'Settings' tab (Mobile)
The Settings tab on mobile has many of the same features as the Settings tab on the web version of Fieldwire. On mobile, these settings have to be accessed from within each individual project.
There are a few additional options in the mobile app that may appear different than web:
- Remove from device - Stops downloading project content and frees up storage space. Removing a project from your device does not remove it from other devices. This is a device-specific action.
- Leave project - Removes your profile and access from the project. If removed, a project admin will need to invite/add you back.
This help article delves further into different project permissions. If you would like to access the 'Settings' page ask an Admin on the project to adjust your permissions!